Oct 14, 2016

The Machete Order is dead, long live the Machete order !!

The Machete Order for watching Star Wars

The Star Wars Machete Order  is dead, long live the Machete order !!

There's this term for watching the Star Wars movies in a certain order to ensure that people who haven't seen the movies (or have but are doing a re watch) get the maximum entertainment from them.

It's known as the Machete Order and you watch the movies in this order


This is for two reasons.

1.  By watching the first two movies, you get the benefit of the great twist reveal that Luke is Darth Vader's son.
2. You cut out The Phantom Menace from your viewing schedule (hence the term machete) and start at Attack of the Clones once you've watched I and II. This is because some people think TPM is a terrible movie.

We totally disagree with the Machete Order, by reasoning of if you're in for the Star Wars saga, you may as watch them all and Qui-Gon is an awesome character so you may as well get to know him im TPM!

BUT now there is a 7th movie! The Force Awakens. So how does that factor into this new order? Simply add it to the end of the Machete Order so you get:


Of course we say you should watch:

IV, V, I, II, III, VI, VII !

In the Rogue One era we can even consider a newer Machete Order:

R1, IV, V, I, II, III, VI, VII !

No comments:

Post a Comment